Daily Archives: March 9, 2009

Bangerang Bake Shop Update!

bangerang

I just spoke to Nicole from Bangerang Bake Shop and she wanted me to let everyone know that you if you order 100 cupcakes or more, you can receive awesome discounts on your order!

They have had a ton of brides use their cupcakes as favors.  They even have someone who makes beautiful custom tags that attach to the ribbon.  What a great way to personalize a gift.  I could also see this being a big hit on a dessert buffet!

Thanks for sharing, Nicole!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cupcakes, Great Finds

Vintage French Bicycle

I’m in the market for a French looking vintage bicycle.  Why? you may ask…well I’ll tell you.

To every piece of music there is a Prelude, to every meal there is a First Course and to my wedding there is a Bicycle.

To those of you who know me, I know exactly what you are thinking.  “Oh here we go, another one of Abby’s crazy ideas” and you’re probably right.

I’m looking for something different than the usual place card table (even though they can be really beautiful, it’s just not for me.)

I went to the Cambridge Antique Co-Op last weekend in an attempt to find a vintage bike that I could attach baskets to.  I didn’t quite find what I was looking for and it would’ve been more work that it was worth.

Then, there it was…

Lavender

Lavender

1456137476_4e9905b890

Flowers

Love It

Love It

Who knew they had bicycle planters!?

I envision a bike such as this filled with herbs and bouquets of lavender set right outside of the entrance to the restaurant with the doors open to create an open French field look.

What do you think? Any ideas of how to arrange the flowers?

Leave a comment

Filed under Vintage