Sweet Serenity For Our Japanese Honeymoon

681x454-1

681x454-2

681x454-10

681x454-7

681x454-8

681x454-9

681x454-4

681x454-11

681x454-6

681x454

via Lonely Planet {source}

Ger & I share a love of traveling to new places.  When deciding where we were going to go for our honeymoon many different locations came up.  Do we go around to a few different European countries, somewhere tropic to relax on the beach or perhaps a totally unique experience?

We have always wanted to go to Japan and what a better time to experience it! It’s been a dream to visit this beautiful country and so it wasn’t hard to narrow down our choice.  Japan it is!

Did you decide to go somewhere different for your honeymoon?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Sweet Serenity For Our Japanese Honeymoon

  1. Norah

    I have spent a lot of time in Japan, and I think it will make a romantic and unusual honeymoon. Have you decided where you’re going? After following your blog, I suspect you are going to go nuts over the exquisite paper, flowers, food presentation… the list goes on!

    We’re also doing something a little different for our honeymoon – Peru! We are traveling on a small budget, but I didn’t want to give up the little luxuries that make a honeymoon a honeymoon. Peru is very affordable. We can’t wait!

  2. BEL

    We’ve had this same conversation this week! We hadn’t really thought about travelling to Japan anytime soon but my fiance is working with someone from there who offered to take us around and show us the ‘real’ Japan. I don’t think we can refuse the offer!

  3. @Norah: I think we will go to a few places but I really want to go to Kyoto. It’s always been a dream to visit! I cannot wait to experience all the beautiful things that Japan has to offer.

    @BEL: Haha, why doesn’t this surprise me? That would be awesome to have someone take you around Japan! I need to research how we are going to get around. We’ll have to share travel tips!

  4. Such beautiful images.
    want to travel to Japan right away.

  5. This looks like a ton of fun! I want Flip Flops like that 🙂

Leave a Reply

