The Letters Make the Difference

I love the idea of using letters as wedding decor and as props!

During my visit to Pennsylvania, I learned that craft stores can be dangerous.  There are way too many cool ideas that I’ve seen that I would love to recreate for my wedding.

I love the idea of using letters to create sayings, personalize a wedding and even be used as props for awesome photos!

Remember Briana’s Dessert Table with “Oh Happy Day” in block letters? I LOVED this!! I think it really makes this table stand out in a simple yet elegant way.

briana0072

via Elizabeth Anne Designs {source}

madera6

via Weddingbee {source}

370076801

via Ashley O’Dell Photography {source}

Here is my mom and brother modeling amazingly large letters! If I can fit them in our suitcase, I am definitely buying these!  I think if we painted these in bright colors  it would go brilliantly against the Irish Countryside.

photo

Along the same lines of Briana, I am also going to have phrases in smaller letters around the room.

photo

These letters will be on dowel rods and in varying heights to create dimension.

When planning a wedding, sometimes you need to delegate! Through grade school, my dad has been great at helping me with projects like these.  That’s why I knew this would be right up his alley!

Thanks, Dad!

3 Comments

Filed under Decor, DIY, Elizabeth Anne Designs Features, Great Finds, Inspiration, Planning

3 responses to “The Letters Make the Difference

  1. Great site, I now have you bookmarked to come back again.

  2. Greia

    Hey Abby. Awesome idea! Where in PA did you find these amazing block letters? Actually, I should ask you if you know where I can get these in Boston! This would be super cool to have at our rehearsal dinner.

  3. @Greia: We found these at Pat Catan’s. I believe it’s a PA thing but I’m sure you could find them at any Michaels or craft store!!

Leave a Reply

