DIY Hair? Okay!

I haven’t broke the news yet but there is a big possibility that our wedding will be in Ireland!  (More to come later on the details.)

Planning a “destination wedding” can prove difficult.  You rarely get face to face time with your vendors and need to trust blogs, forums and websites to lead you in the right decision when choosing the one.

Briana, a fellow blogger on Elizabeth Anne Designs, recently did a post on DIYing her Hair and Makeup.  She, too, is planning a wedding in another location and wasn’t able to find the right makeup artist & hair stylist for her wedding.  Deciding not to settle, she took to the DIY idea and gave it a try herself!

I think she did an excellent job!

via Elizabeth Anne Designs  {source}

via Elizabeth Anne Designs {source}

I love her hair style! This is exactly what I want. It is so natural but still flirty and fun.

via Elizabeth Anne Designs  {source}

via Elizabeth Anne Designs {source}

And how about her make-up!  I love how fresh and feminine it looks.

For an easy step by step tutorial on how to create this look, click here.

Would you dare take on such a challenge for your wedding day?

3 Comments

Filed under Features, Planning

3 responses to “DIY Hair? Okay!

  1. OH goodness! Thank you so much for linking me! I still don’t know if I dare take on the challenge! 😉
    Seriously though, Ireland? And I thought 1,000 miles was challenging! How amazing would that be though!? I can totally picture it now…keep us posted!

    Love your blog!

  2. @Ami: Yes! Ireland! Change of plans- get ready for some fun posts 🙂

    Briana: My pleasure! I seriously loved your look that you did. Maybe I’ll hire you! Stop back again!!

Leave a Reply

