Sneak Peek-Peaches by Plums turns Floral Designer

My career as a floral designer has begun!

Here was my schedule today:

6:30AM- Wake up & Get Ready

7:45AM- Pick up the Zip Car

8:00AM- Head over to the Boston Flower Exchange

8:10AM- Walk into Heaven!

There were so many different flower wholesalers to choose from.  I had just the best time looking at all of the different varieties of flowers.  I think I could’ve spent the entire day in there.

I decided on a cream and plum color palate for my arrangements.

9:10AM- Head over to Jacobson’s Floral Supply

Jacobson’s has all of the floral materials that you would ever need (Vases, Ribbon, Floral Tape, Etc.)

9:50AM- Head back home

10:00AM- Start processing the flowers

I bought refrigerator buckets to store the flowers in and also bought plant food to keep the flowers fresh for tomorrow.  I made sure to trim the flowers to make sure they can absorb water then I placed them in water and stored them in the refrigerator.

10:45AM- Treat myself to Panera Bread!

Here are some photos of the beautiful flowers I bought today!

Bouquet

Bouquet

Unwrapped

Unwrapped

Beautiful

Beautiful

Look At My Darling Little Children Pose

Look At My Darling Little Children Pose For The Camera

Aren’t they just wonderful!?  I think I got a little overly excited and bought way to many flowers! Oh well 🙂

Next up: Tomorrow I will be showing you the finished product!

5 Comments

Filed under Flowers, PBP Event & Floral Design

5 responses to “Sneak Peek-Peaches by Plums turns Floral Designer

  1. SusieQ

    Absolutely beautiful flowers. Love the colors…It must finally be spring!

  2. Ooooh, I can’t wait to see what you do with them today! Hooray!

  3. @Boston Wedding Photographer: I hope you like them! They will be arriving shortly!

  4. Wow! Love this pix and the arrangements that you did for the event. Really stunning work.

    Mind if I ask approximate costs you spent on the flowers? Its something I’ve been wanting to get into for a long time but to be honest I find the NY Flower Market so…intimidating.

  5. @Kim: I’m glad you like the flowers! The total cost was around $160. It was my first time at the Flower Exchange and I went a bit overboard because of all of the excitement! Next time, I’ll try to control myself and buy smart 🙂

Leave a Reply

