Photo Library Organization

Maybe you could help me on a little dilemma.

For years, whenever I find a photo online that that catches my eye, I always save it.  It’s a great source of inspiration and it’s fun to see how my taste changes year after year.

I have such a full photo library that I would love to use them in posting.  My problem is, is that I have NO idea where I found them! There is no way for me to look up the source of all these photos.  Due to legal issues and blogging, there is not way that I would post a photo without it’s source.

I have yet to find a productive tool that allows me to save a photo and document its location and where I found it {and save me time!!.}

Here is my process thus far:

I have folders on my desk top where I keep all of my photos.

Desktop

Desktop

Next, I keep a journal where I individually categorize the website where I found the photo and assign it a number.

What else is a girl to do?

What else is a girl to do?

I have been going through all of my daily blogs from inception to present day, saving all of my favorite photos. {My god, has it taken so much time!}

Long Lists

Long Lists

I then rename the Photo and put it in it’s respective folder.

Style Me Pretty Folder

Style Me Pretty Folder

Elizabeth Anne Designs Folder

Elizabeth Anne Designs Folder

Does anyone have a better system than this!?! Please help me out!

3 Comments

Filed under Great Finds

3 responses to “Photo Library Organization

  1. Pingback: Photo Library Update- Solution Found! « Peaches by Plums

  2. Great site this peachesbyplums.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

  3. Pingback: Drawing Inspiration | Inspirations & Creations - Elizabeth Anne Designs: The Wedding Blog

Leave a Reply

