Wedding Inspirations ’09- Big Hit!

I had the most delightful time at the Wedding Inspirations Event at the Commandant’s House this past Sunday.  The sun was shining, brides were out and the champagne was flowing. You may want to grab a cup of coffee because this is going to be a long one.

The Commandant’s House is such a beautiful venue for a wedding reception, rehearsal dinner or bridal shower.  It is located in Charlestown by the Navy Ship Yard. Take a look at these beautiful photos of the Commandant’s House!

Commandant's House

Commandant's House

Commandant's House

Commandant's House

Commandant's House

Commandant's House

Commandant's House

Commandant's House

Commandant's House

Commandant's House

Commandant's House

Commandant's House

There were so many great individuals from the Wedding Industry in attendance, let’s start with Abby Larson from Style Me Pretty!

As many of may know, I am a complete fan of Style Me Pretty.  It was my very first blog that I became addicted to and one of the first blogs I suggest that my brides follow for cutting edge wedding inspiration. Abby was such a sweet heart!  {Thank you for putting up with all of my photos!}

Abby Larson

Abby Larson

Me & Abby Larson

Me & Abby Larson

If you have not yet been to Abby’s Blog, please PLEASE go right NOW!

I recently met with Faxon Green, an Eco-chic floral designer, and got the opportunity to explore her beautiful creations.  I was so excited to see her again at the event! {more to come on Faxon Green!}

Faxon Green

Faxon Green

Jenna & Flowers

Jenna & Flowers

Meet my lovely assistant, Jenna!  I was so happy that she was able to attend this event with me!  Here she is posing with one of Faxon’s beautiful floral arrangements.

Flowers

Flowers

Next up is Anne Chertoff, Senior Editor of Brides.com and Creator of “I Will” to “I Do”!

Me & Anne Chertoff

Me & Anne Chertoff

Anne was at the event talking about her amazing Wedding Organizer. It is such a great resource for newly engaged brides who want to keep organized!

The Wedding Organizer

The Wedding Organizer

Everyone received these amazing gift bags from Brides.com!  Inside was filled with little chocolates, sparkling wine and little goodies.

Gift Bags from Brides.com

Gift Bags from Brides.com

Here is me and one of my beautiful brides, Stephanie, enjoying our Brides Bags!

Me & Stephanie

Me & Stephanie

After meeting Anne, we headed downstairs to catch up with Hilary Larson.

Hilary Larson is the talented baker and cake decorator at Eat Cake! in Newburyport.  She had a beautiful set up with a variety of miniature cup cakes.

Hilary Larson

Hilary Larson

Her cakes were surrounded by these gorgeous plates from Be Our Guest.

Be Our Guest

Be Our Guest

I loved her Double Chocolate and Coconut Cakes!

Enjoying Cake!

Enjoying Cake!

Visit Eat Cake! and check out all of her amazing creations!

I recently posted the Wedding Inspirations ’09 Invitation.  It was so decadent and feminine.  Karen Bartolomei, owner of Grapevine, was responsible for creating this piece of art.  I spent so much time going through her work.  Take a look for yourself.

Karen Bartolomei

Karen Bartolomei

{sorry about the blurry shot!}

Grapevine

Grapevine

Grapevine

Grapevine

Grapevine

Grapevine

If you are from the Boston Area you probably have heard of The Catered Affair.   They are perfection when it comes to food and presentation.  Just take a look at these photos!

Jen with The Catered Affair

Jen with The Catered Affair

This one’s for you, Paula!

Paula from The Catered Affair

Paula from The Catered Affair

With all of the food of course we had our flutes of champagne from Gordon’s Fine Wines.

Gordon's Fine Wines

Gordon's Fine Wines

Glasses

Glasses

The day wouldn’t be complete without a trip to Shreve, Crump & Low.

Look at this beautiful table set with only the best from this high end jeweler!

Shreve, Grump & Low

Shreve, Crump & Low

What a wonderful Sunday afternoon! I met a lot of great people, got to see my beautiful brides, had fun with my mom and was able to experience an event at the Commandant’s House! {all on one day!}

Me & My Mom

Me & My Mom

The End

The End

I hope you enjoyed our Wedding Inspirations ’09 Recap!

15 Comments

Filed under Events, Venue

15 responses to “Wedding Inspirations ’09- Big Hit!

  1. It was so lovely meeting you at the Wedding Inspirations event!

    xo,
    anne

  2. It was great meeting you as well! You are such a sweet person with a great personality. No wonder why everyone loves you!

  3. Stephanie Lin

    Abby,

    I had a splendid time at the Commandant’s House with you & your mom & Jenna!!! Wedding Inspirations ’09 was the perfect way to spend a leisurely sunny Sunday afternoon in Charlestown.

    I’m so happy you invited me to the event and captured all these details on camera! You are too much fun.

    Your fellow bride,
    Stephanie

  4. I am so glad you were able to come! It was so fun to hang out and talk weddings all day.

    If anything like this comes up again, you’ll be the first to know!!

    Abby

    P.S I think I’ve lost my mom…she must be selling beads somewhere 😉

  5. What a great event!
    Not only was every “inspiration” spectacular, the couples we met were every bit as delightful as the event!
    I loved the relaxed atmosphere and the food!
    Leana and Liz did just an amazing job creating this event. It was the perfect way to spend a Sunday afternoon.

  6. O’ Abby, you are “the best”!
    This is my third blog experience…not being of linear or techo-mind. However, seeing and reading your comments, the photos, the lyricism of the day recorded here is total delight and inspiration.
    THANK YOU!
    I so enjoyed meeting everyone too.
    Cheerio!
    Faxon

  7. Hi Abby!
    What terrific photos of an equally terrific event! It did appear that all details were carefully tended to in order to produce such a comfortable atmosphere for brides and vendors alike. The Commandant’s House is such a wonderful venue offering classic elegance and bright sunshine – ideal attributes considering the happy occasions that are celebrated there. My compliments to the staff for their kindness and professionalism and a special thanks to Leana and Liz (and Brad for his help!:).
    You and your mom are so nice, Abby. Happy to know that you enjoyed your cupcakes! 🙂 Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
    Warm regards,
    Hilary

  8. What beautiful comments!

    Thank you so much for stopping by. I hope I can create a source of inspiration and fun for everyone with this blog.

    It was lovely meeting all of the wonderful talent we have here in the area!

    I can’t wait to see you all very soon!

    Abby xox

  9. It looks like we have similar ideas on this subject.

  10. biautiful photos.wedding handycraft,wedding invitation,wedding souvenir,guestbook.

  11. wedding handycraft,wedding invitation,wedding souvenir,guestbook.www.grosirkerajinanpasir.wordpress.com

  12. I and also my guys ended up checking the great hints from your website while at once came up with a horrible feeling I had not
    thanked the site owner for those secrets.
    All the young men

    are actually consequently stimulated to see

    them and have in effect definitely been loving those things.

    Thanks for simply being very kind as well as for

    picking out some superb useful guides most people are really wanting to discover.
    My very own sincere regret for

    not saying thanks to sooner.

  13. Hi, Neat post. There is a problem with your website in internet explorer, would check

    this… IE still is the market leader and a large portion of people will miss your great writing
    because of this problem.

  14. Fantastic goods from you, man. I have take into accout your
    stuff

    prior to and you’re simply extremely wonderful. I really like what you’ve got right here,

    really like what you’re saying and the way in which through which you assert it. You’re making

    it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart.
    I cant wait to read much more from you. This
    is actually a

    terrific website.

  15. I’m not sure exactly why but this site is loading incredibly slow for

    me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check
    back later and

    see if the problem still exists.

Leave a Reply

