Bangerang!

I love the month of February, always have.  This month consists of my fiance’s birthday, valentine’s day and my birthday.  By the time all of the celebrating is done, it is practically March which means it’s one step closer to spring!

This year my mom sent us the coolest gift…Bangerang Bake Shop Cupcakes! http://www.bangerangbakeshop.com/ They were beautifully presented in mini mason jars (which I will use as an upcoming DIY project for the wedding.)  My favorite cupcake was the Chocolate Competition Cupcake.  It was absolutely wonderful! The cake was moist and the chocolate filling was more of a mousse then icing.

Many of you that know me know that I am a cupcake fanatic.  I follow “Cupcakes Take The Cake” Blog http://cupcakestakethecake.blogspot.com/ and was part of the San Francisco Cupcake Club.  Now that I live in Boston, I often think of starting up a Boston Cupcake Club.  Anyone interested?

Although I am over the cupcake wedding cake trend (totally overrated and too commercialized these days) I think this would be a great gift for a fun bridal shower, baby shower, a favor for your guests or arranged on a dessert buffet.

Here are some shots that I took of these luscious little treats.

Mmm

Mmm

Empty

Empty

1 Comment

Filed under Cupcakes

One response to “Bangerang!

  1. Pingback: Sunday Sweets! Doughnut & Cupcakes « Peaches by Plums

Leave a Reply

