Daily Archives: July 6, 2009

Elizabeth Anne Designs Feature: Wedding Veils

Through my last couple weeks of posting about my dress, a lot of people suggested that I may feel more “bride-like” with a really great veil.  I think that is exactly what I need.

My dress is more sleek and modern so a mantilla veil or anything traditional may be a bit too much.

For the past while, I kept thinking of those incredibly edgy veils that are really high fashion.

You know, like these ones:

Olivia

Ginger_Front

Marilyn_Front

via Sara Gabriel {source}

Although these beautiful veils would be a bit too much for my dress, I think it’s a good starting point.

What I’m thinking of is more of a short, spunky, bubble veil.

b120330594

via Weddingbee {source}

These Romona Keveza veils are so awesome! I just love them.  They have a playfulness about them but still “bridal-like.” It is the perfect combination for what I am going for.

What I’m picturing in my head is something very similar to the ones shown above but is a bit shorter (above my shoulders), is much fuller and more 80’s (Did I just say 80’s?!?)

Does anyone have any great Bridal veil websites or blogs that I could use to find more inspiration and has anyone had any experience with getting custom veils made?

1 Comment

Filed under Accessories, Elizabeth Anne Designs Features