Real Wedding: Globe

One of the first things I thought when I saw this wedding over at Style Me Pretty was…”I gotta have it.”  I love the colors, the simplicity, the aura of Lindsay and Nick’s Wedding.

erin-beach

erin-beach-2

{source}

When people ask me why I’m having my wedding reception in a restaurant all I have to point them to is this wedding

Erin Beach describes the day, “This wedding was very simple but Natasha, of Waterlily Pond, helped make it elegant and completely unique. The 10 minute ceremony was held at the Conservatory of Flowers in Golden Gate Park in San Francisco, so minimal decor was needed for that space. They had none of the usual wedding rituals, no cake or first dance. The couple just wanted a small dinner (50 guests) to celebrate. They rented out the uber-urban Globe restaurant in downtown San Francisco where the two are regulars.”

This is EXACTLY what I am looking for in my wedding day. 

1 Comment

Filed under Design, Great Finds, Inspiration, Tablescape

One response to “Real Wedding: Globe

  1. Pingback: Elizabeth Anne Designs Feature: Big Bold Colors « Peaches by Plums

Leave a Reply

