Engagement Session- Chinatown, San Francisco

I used to live in San Francisco so seeing photos of Chinatown makes my heart skip a beat.

Jessamyn Harris Photography recently did an engagement session giveaway and has just posted the winners and their photos!

I just love all of the beautiful spring colors that were captured in Mo & Kent’s engagement photos!

111

via Style Me Pretty {source} via Jessamyn Harris Photography  {source}

47
via Style Me Pretty {source} via Jessamyn Harris Photography  {source}

I must have a thing for this spring green color lately!

The photos are just so relaxed yet very magazine-worthy. It kind of makes me rethink not taking engagement pictures. 

So, what do you think? Do you wish you would’ve done an engagement session after seeing a really inspiring engagement shoot?

4 Comments

Filed under Features, Photography

4 responses to “Engagement Session- Chinatown, San Francisco

  1. C

    I LOVED my engagement pics! We did a tour of my downtown. They were fun, relaxed, and it felt like a romantic day in the city despite our photographer there.

    The funny thing is I didn’t even want them, they seemed like a silly thing to do, but they were a part of my wedding package, and it gave me a chance to work with my photographer BEFORE the date so we all knew each others’ personality.

    So, you should think about it.

    Also, that spring green is making me happy all the time. I’m trying to find the perfect dress in that color. Do you know any?

  2. @C: That’s really great that you had the opportunity to do an engagement session and that it was part of your package!

    I have seen so many cool engagement session photos and it really makes me rethink not doing them. Perhaps I’ll do a trash the dress session after the wedding in Ireland :)

    I would really check out J Crew for green dresses. They have a lot of great colors!

  3. Mo

    Aw, thank you for posting our e-pics! Jessamyn did an amazing job. We labeled e-pics as an unnecessary cost too and weren’t going to do them, but I’m so glad we won the contest because we’re thrilled with the results.
    I really enjoy your posts on Elizabeth Anne Designs and can’t wait to read more about Ireland!

  4. @Mo: My pleasure! Both of you look so great in your engagement photos. I love all of the colors that come through in your session. Everything seems so natural and not forced- love it!

    Thanks for following my blog and reading my posts on Elizabeth Anne Designs!

Leave a Reply

